When purchasing a Chartnote subscription, you have the option to choose between monthly or yearly billing. This selection only affects how frequently you are charged — not the features or capabilities included in your plan.
With a monthly plan, you will be billed on the same date each month. If you are on a Pro subscription, your monthly credits are refreshed at the beginning of every month, regardless of your billing date.
With a yearly plan, you benefit from a 10% discount on your subscription, making it the more cost-effective option for long-term use.
In this article, we'll walk you through how to update your billing frequency at any time.
If you switch from monthly to yearly, a prorated discount will be applied to your payment, so you only pay for the remaining time in your current billing cycle. If you switch from yearly to monthly, a prorated credit will be applied to your account and deducted from your upcoming monthly invoices.